Grieving The Loss Of A Pet | Without A Label

Posted: 09/12/2012 in Bipolar Disorder, Compassion, Faith, How to cope, Mental Health, Pets Can Heal, Wellness

 

My Dog Harley

Grieving The Loss Of A Pet | Without A Label.

I know it has been a while since I have posted. I must be honest and say that I have been caring for a sick dog that I rescued after having to put down Harley and it has taken every single moment of my time.

This is a post I have done on dealing with the loss of a pet. I recently had to put down my dear sweet chocolate lab, Harley and it has broken my heart. Knowing the stages of grief and what to expect has made things a lot easier. I am not stating that these stages are exact rules you must follow. Everyone grieves differently and everyone has a right to feel. This is just an example of what to expect in no particular order. I hope this helps you in some shape or form.

All my love,

Kimmy

What do you have to say?

